NEW BOOK RELEASE & GIVEAWAY: DEFINING HER BY SAMANTHA MARCH

Today is the big day! My fifth novel DEFINING HER is officially on sale ! I am so excited to share this book and it feels a little surreal that after two years of writing, revisions, writing, revisions, that Defining Her is now on sale. Please keep reading for more information on this edgy women’s fiction title, how to buy, a book sale and GIVEAWAY to celebrate! Scroll down to the bottom to get entered!

defining her samantha marchAbout Defining Her

Nellie Hawthorne is a woman who has it all. A devoted husband, her own business, a wealthy lifestyle. But the Nellie she is now is much different from her past. A past filled with abuse, addiction, and men. Nellie’s carefully constructed new life is suddenly in jeopardy when a blast from the past emerges in her small town and her overbearing mother-in-law starts pushing for grandchildren and questions start being asked. A budding new friendship presents itself at an opportune time, and a once friendless Nellie finds herself growing closer to Prue Doherty.
Prue Doherty is the quintessential good girl. Always making the right decisions, always playing it safe. Until she meets a man that could change all of that. Still reeling from a devastating breakup and betrayal that had her fleeing from Chicago and settling into suburb life with her mom close by, Prue finds herself in a damaging funk. But everything changes when she befriends Nellie Hawthorne.
Nellie is trying to escape her past. Prue wants that perfect future. While both women strive to change their lives, they continue to cling to the past. But what defines us? Who we were then . . . or who we are trying to be now? Lies, manipulation, and deceit are woven throughout the pages of this edgy women’s fiction novel, with an ending you won’t see coming.

Get your copy!

Amazon: http://amzn.to/2nn88vt

Barnes & Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/defining-her-samantha-march/1125950914

Kobo: https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/defining-her

Order a signed print copy! : http://chicklitplus.com/buy-your-signed-copy-of-defining-her/

ALL OTHER TITLES ARE JUST 99 CENTS FOR A LIMITED TIME!

Samantha March on Amazon: http://amzn.to/2mFKkog

samanthamarch2017About the Author

Samantha March is an author, editor, publisher, blogger, and all around book lover. She runs the popular book/women’s lifestyle blog ChickLitPlus, which keeps her bookshelf stocked with the latest reads and up to date on all things beauty, fashion and fitness. In 2011 she launched her independent publishing company Marching Ink and has five published novels – Destined to Fail, The Green Ticket, A Questionable Friendship, Up To I Do and Defining Her, and one holiday novella, The Christmas Surprise. You can also find her on Youtube sharing beauty reviews and creating makeup tutorials. When she isn’t reading, writing, or vlogging, you can find her cheering for the Green Bay Packers and Chicago Cubs. Samantha lives in Iowa with her husband and Vizsla puppy.

Find Samantha

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/marchbeautyword/

Youtube: http://bit.ly/2cGNR34

Twitter: https://twitter.com/BySamanthaMarch

Snapchat: Samantha.March

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/samanthamarchauthor

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Samantha-March/e/B005ZWOGJY

Blog: http://www.chicklitplus.com/

GIVEAWAY!

Win gift cards to Sephora, Ulta or Amazon! Choose 1 gift card valued at $50, or pick two stores and receive a gift card valued at $25 each. Gift cards will be emailed directly to the winner! 
a Rafflecopter giveaway



 

 

Novel Spotlight: An Unsuitable Marriage by Colette Dartford

an unsuitable marriageAbout the Book

Could your marriage survive the ultimate betrayal? The emotional story of a family under pressure, perfect for fans of Joanna Trollope and Hilary Boyd.

Olivia had everything – a loving husband in Geoffrey, a thoughtful and intelligent son in Edward and a beautiful home in the Somerset countryside.

But all that changed when Geoffrey’s business went under. Now penniless and homeless, Geoffrey is living with his recently widowed mother, whilst Olivia has been forced to work as a housemistress at her son’s elite boarding school.

With their marriage under intolerable strain, Geoffrey makes a mistake – one that has devastating consequences for the guilty and innocent alike . . .

Colette Dartford Headshot2About the Author

A Londoner by birth, Colette Dartford went to university in Bath and made it her home. A scholarship to undertake a doctorate led to a career in health and social research, before she moved to California’s Napa Valley. Here she studied Viticulture and Enology and wrote her debut novel.

 

Top 5 writing tips

  1. Read a lot, and well beyond your own genre. I write commercial women’s fiction and it would be so easy for me to read nothing else, not least because I love it. But much can be learned from other genres—plotting from crime, tension from thrillers, a sense of place from historical novels—and reading them can make you a better writer.
  1. When you sit down to write, banish the censorious voice in your head. You know the one I mean—it tells you you’re wasting your time, your work is rubbish, it will never get published, no-one will ever want to read it. That voice is the enemy and if you listen to it, you will be defeated.
  1. You may have taken some writing courses, or read books about how to write a novel, but if you want to stimulate your creative juices, try to write freely rather than dwelling on the ‘rules.’ You can tidy your work up later (see below), but while you are in full flow, it’s best not to get bogged down by ‘dos and don’ts.’
  1. Don’t be discouraged by the quality of your first draft. Even bestselling, prize winning authors confess that their first drafts are dreadful. Think of your first draft as you telling the story to yourself. It’s a starting point—the bones from on which to flesh out your novel.
  1. If your goal is to be published and you have a manuscript that you’ve revised as much as possible, the next step is to get professional feedback. There are a lot of reputable literary consultancies that provide editorial critiques, which can dramatically improve your work.

My final, and perhaps most important writing tip, is to simply enjoy it.

Blog tour banner - An Unsuitable Marriage FINAL

 

 

Release Day: Plan Cee by Hilary Grossman

plan ceeAbout the Book

Would you abandon your present for a second chance at your past?

Cecelia Reynolds has spent most of her life trying to forget the commitment-phobic man who broke her heart. It wasn’t easy, but eventually she did it, or so she thought…

As Cecelia and her husband gather for a friend’s wedding, her perfect world is thrown into complete turmoil. Even though it’s been twenty years since she last laid eyes on Keith Emerson, all it takes is one glance for her to feel emotions she thought were long gone. When Keith ends up officiating the ceremony, she quickly realizes his message of love is directed at her, not the happy couple. But can she believe him?

We live our entire lives thinking we know ourselves. But do we ever really?

As secrets and lies cause Cecelia’s world to spin completely out of control, she is forced to seek advice from the most unlikely ally. In the process, she must confront the demons of her past and the events that shaped her into the woman she is now. Will she finally learn the real meaning of love, friendship, and family?

While this book is a sequel to Plan Bea, it also reads as a standalone.

Get Your Copy! getBook.at/PlanCee

HilarygrossmanAbout the Author

By day, Hilary Grossman works in the booze biz. By night she hangs out with her “characters.” She has an unhealthy addiction to denim and high heel shoes. She’s been known to walk into walls and fall up stairs. She only eats spicy foods and is obsessed with her cat, Lucy. She loves to find humor in everyday life. She likens life to a game of dodge ball – she tries to keep many balls in the air before they smack her in the face. She lives on Long Island.

Links –

Blog https://www.feelingbeachie.com

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/HilaryGrossmanAuthor/

Twitter – https://twitter.com/feelingbeachie

Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/hilary_grossman/

BONUS! GET PLAN BEA free!

beafree


a Rafflecopter giveaway