Challenge 2012:Post Reviews:November

November Reviews

See past reviews

January Reviews

February Reviews

March Reviews

April Reviews

May Reviews

June Reviews

July Reviews

August Reviews

September Reviews

October Reviews

 Please note this is not the sign up page. To sign up, click here

To see what challengers are reading, click here

Only signed up challengers are eligible to win

Prize for October: One (1) winner will receive a print copy of Home for Christmas by Cally Taylor and one (1) winner will receive a print copy of The Queen Gene by Jennifer Coburn. This will be open to US/Canada residents only. In order to qualify, you must post the link to your review in the Mister Linky below. This can be to your blog, GoodReads page, or other sources such as Amazon.

*This page is now closed for reviews.*

Winner of Home for Christmas: Kaley @ Books Etc.

Winner of The Queen Gene: Jencey Gortney


Be Sociable, Share!

16 Comments

  1. November 5, 2012 / 3:42 pm

    Just posted The Shortest Way Home – what a wonderful read!

  2. November 12, 2012 / 8:43 am

    I just posted a review for Idol Hands by Cynthia Hill.

  3. Chanpreet
    November 18, 2012 / 7:19 pm

    I read and reviewed 100 Stories for Queensland which has stories by noted chick lit author Janet Gover and many others. The anthology isn’t all chick lit, but here are many stories that were deeply moving and touching.

  4. Chanpreet
    November 18, 2012 / 7:21 pm

    Miranda Kenneally’s book Catching Jordan was a delightful surprise!

  5. Chanpreet
    November 18, 2012 / 7:24 pm

    The Fine Art of Truth or Dare by Melissa Jensen was another book I read this month that I did not expect to impress me so much.

  6. Chanpreet
    November 18, 2012 / 7:26 pm

    Mandy Baggot’s books get better with each one I read and Knowing Me Knowing You was no different from her latest release.

  7. Chanpreet
    November 18, 2012 / 7:27 pm

    If the three Mandy Baggot books I’ve read this month, Excess All Areas was my favorite.

  8. Chanpreet
    November 18, 2012 / 7:36 pm

    Chelsea M. Cameron’s My Favorite Mistake was good, but it didn’t hit all of my hot points. I’m having a hard time figuring out why.

  9. Chanpreet
    November 18, 2012 / 7:37 pm

    Loretta Brabant is an author from Australia and a pseudonym for Loretta Hill. This is the only book available in paperback from in the US. I REALLY wish it wasn’t.

  10. Chanpreet
    November 18, 2012 / 7:39 pm

    Another great book I’ve read this month is Angie Stanton’s Love ‘Em or Leave ‘Em.

  11. Chanpreet
    November 18, 2012 / 7:41 pm

    What’s not to love about a story set in the world of soccer? I think Kyra Lennon’s Game On is a fantastic start to a new series. I only wish it had been longer!

  12. Chanpreet
    November 18, 2012 / 8:33 pm

    I <3 Paige Toon. One Perfect Christmas was wonderful!

  13. Chanpreet
    November 20, 2012 / 10:25 pm

    Crazy For You by Kate Angell is an older book that through me for a loop. It was really good and was a great surprise.

  14. Chanpreet
    November 24, 2012 / 10:12 pm

    Fitzwilliam Darcy is totally believable as a rock star in Heather Lynn Rigaud’s book.

  15. Sara
    November 26, 2012 / 2:50 pm

    Thanks Chanpreet! I love good surprises!

  16. November 30, 2012 / 9:52 am

    Better late than never! haha

    This month I read CHASING HARRY WINSTON by Lauren Weisberger. Fun and very much a chick lit novel. It was a book club read and most of the women had the same thoughts I did.

Comments are closed.