Challenge:Post Reviews:June

June Challenge Reviews

January Reviews

February Reviews

March Reviews

April Reviews

May Review

Please note this is not the sign up page. To sign up, click here

To see what challengers are reading, click here

Only signed up challengers are eligible to win

Prize for June: One (1) winner will receive signed paperback copies of The Taming of the Bastard and Heart of Glass by LA Dale. One (1) bonus winner will win an ARC paperback copy of Wanna Get Lucky? by Deborah Coonts. You must post the link to your review in the Mister Linky below. This can be to your blog, GoodReads page, or other sources such as Amazon.

*The June page is now closed. *

Winners:

LA Dale Books- Jill S- An Unnatural Athlete

Wanna Get Lucky? – Ashley- The Book Fetish

Be Sociable, Share!

49 Comments

  1. June 4, 2011 / 4:56 pm

    My first debut author – Lotte Daley.

  2. Chanpreet
    June 5, 2011 / 1:11 pm

    Starting Over by Sue Moorcroft was a good read. There were some parts that I felt could have been written better.

  3. Gina B.
    June 6, 2011 / 4:57 pm

    Just posted my review on The Scent of Jade by Dee DeTarsio. Awesome book!

  4. Chanpreet
    June 7, 2011 / 4:08 am

    “Wish You Were Here” by Phillipa Ashley was a great read, but one or two things bugged me.

  5. Chanpreet
    June 7, 2011 / 7:49 am

    “The Neon Graveyeard” is the last book in Vicki Pettersson’s The Sign of the Zodiac series. Joanna is a really strong, but flawed character and I loved reading about her!

  6. Chanpreet
    June 8, 2011 / 2:50 am

    Caprice Crane’s first book “Stupid and Contagious” is a riot! I loved it!

  7. June 8, 2011 / 11:19 pm

    This one is the first debut novel I’ve done for the challenge. Lisa Becker’s Click: An Online Love Story. If you’ve ever ventured into the world of online dating, I think you’ll enjoy this one.

  8. Chanpreet
    June 8, 2011 / 11:22 pm

    I really liked “Simple Jess” by Pamela Morsi. It was much more intricate than I thought it would be!

  9. Chanpreet
    June 9, 2011 / 12:29 pm

    Christie Ridgway’s “Then He Kissed Me” was a nice quick read. I’m really looking forward to her next book though!

  10. June 10, 2011 / 6:12 am

    Chances by Freya North. The first book of hers which has stood out to me.

  11. Chanpreet
    June 10, 2011 / 11:10 pm

    I wasn’t very impressed with “The Sins of Viscount Sutherland” by Samantha James.

  12. Chanpreet
    June 11, 2011 / 2:22 am

    “I’m With Cupid” by Diane Stingley was an interesting book narrated by your not-so-average Cupid.

  13. Christy
    June 11, 2011 / 7:10 pm

    “Something Blue” by Emily Giffin reviewed 🙂

  14. Christy
    June 11, 2011 / 7:26 pm

    Reviewed “Death In Daytime: A Soap Opera Mystery” by Eileen Davidson, who plays Ashley on The Young & the Restless. It was just “ok” – not one of my favorites….

  15. Chanpreet
    June 11, 2011 / 8:08 pm

    “The Bride Hunter” by Amy Appleton was a nice read. It’s great summer reading!

  16. Chanpreet
    June 11, 2011 / 11:18 pm

    “The Continuity Girl” by Leah McLaren was a miss for me! 🙁

  17. June 12, 2011 / 8:40 am

    The Single Girl’s to do list. A great easy read xx

  18. Chanpreet
    June 13, 2011 / 1:52 am

    I’m bonkers for “Bonkers” by Michelle Holman. Please forgive my horrible pun. It was intentional! :p

  19. Chanpreet
    June 13, 2011 / 2:02 am

    “Without Him” by Fiona O’Brien is the first book by her I’ve read, but it won’t be my last! I loved how unpredictable this book was!

  20. June 13, 2011 / 8:36 pm

    I finished my last dedut author for 2011. I read Lagan Love for chicklitclub.com. I agreed to the review.

  21. Chanpreet Singh
    June 14, 2011 / 2:32 am

    “Saffron Skies” by Lesley Lokko was a shocker!

  22. June 14, 2011 / 5:10 pm

    Just posted my review for Hollywood Ending by Lucie Simone. I’m currently reading Starring in the Movie of my Life!!

  23. Chanpreet
    June 15, 2011 / 1:56 am

    “Scandal in Scotland” by Karen Hawkins didn’t really have a lot of scandal in it….

  24. Chanpreet
    June 15, 2011 / 5:12 pm

    Claire LaZebnik’s “if you lived here, you’d be home now,” was a great book. I really loved it! I’m looking forward to reading more of her books!

  25. June 16, 2011 / 1:53 am

    I read Marian Keyes’ “Rachel’s Holiday” – only $0.80 for Kindle! 🙂 One of her best books, I think.

  26. Chanpreet
    June 16, 2011 / 4:52 am

    “Nine Months” by Sarah Ball was a nice surprise for me. It was a great read!

  27. Chanpreet
    June 17, 2011 / 2:13 am

    “Going Topless” by Megan McAndrew was a complete miss for me. 🙁

  28. Chanpreet
    June 17, 2011 / 5:12 am

    Maya Malik from “My Bollywood Wedding” by Rekha Waheed, is sort of like a Bengali Bridget Jones. You can’t help but laugh and cry at her antics! This book was a great read!

  29. Chanpreet
    June 19, 2011 / 12:35 am

    I really had to fight to finish “Mistress by Midnight” by Nicola Cornick. I’ve liked some of her previous releases a lot more than this one!

  30. Chanpreet
    June 20, 2011 / 3:23 am

    “I Did (But I Wouldn’t Now)” by Cara Lockwood was a great read! I loved Lily’s attitude. She was able to get away with so much!

  31. Chanpreet
    June 20, 2011 / 3:41 am

    Zoe Rice has only one release, “Pick Me Up,” and it’s a great read!

  32. June 20, 2011 / 8:09 am

    2 more books read – both debut authors and I enjoyed them both.

  33. Jen R
    June 20, 2011 / 8:34 pm

    Just finished Skipping a Beat…LOVED it!!

  34. June 21, 2011 / 3:48 am

    I’ve got four in so far:

    If you were here by Jen Lancaster
    Confessions of a Call Center Gal by Lisa Lim
    Family Pieces by Misa Rush
    Breaking Even by Kathleen Kole

    All are definitely recommended. 🙂

  35. June 21, 2011 / 12:29 pm

    This is my review of my debut author read. Really ENjoyed it

  36. faith
    June 22, 2011 / 3:55 am

    I posted my review for The D Word, loved loved loved this book.

  37. June 22, 2011 / 7:23 pm

    Jane Porter sent me a copy of her novel, Mrs Perfect, which I was delighted to accept and read. Having never read this American author’s work before, I wasn’t sure what to expect. As a Brit in the UK I felt very removed from the main character, Taylor Young, otherwise known as ‘Mrs Perfect’. Taylor lives the lifestyle of a rich stay-at-home mum who spends her day volunteering to chair school committees, book clubs, fund raisers, you name it. This she does with great aplomb, always turned out immaculately in a Designer wardrobe even if it’s just for the school run. Home is a mansion, the garden is a vast expanse with lake and private boat, there’s a gorgeous hubby earning megabucks, endless shopping trips with three very spoilt little girls, the family holidays here there and everywhere. For a while I couldn’t relate to Taylor or her offspring and felt like I’d just parachuted in from another planet whilst observing this character from a distance. At times I felt Jane laboured Taylor’s points but decided she must really want to emphasise them for a good reason. And this good reason became apparent when, in the snap of two fingers, everything material is taken away. Taylor’s husband, Nathan, is out of work. And has been for months. He’s just not been man enough to tell Taylor. As one month blends into the next, the unpaid bills get bigger. It’s only when Taylor’s card is declined in front of a friend whilst buying coffee, that the full bankruptcy picture emerges. The reader is then taken on an emotional roller coaster journey where Mrs Spoilt becomes Mrs Humble and learns how to accept who she really is, who her true friends really are, what really matters in life, and how to rebuild the family unit once again. It took a little while to hook me, but once it did it became a page turner. Applause for Jane!

  38. Chanpreet
    June 23, 2011 / 1:27 pm

    I love books by Christina Jones and “Seeing Stars” was no exception! I’m eager to read more about people living in Fiddlesticks and neighboring villages!

  39. Chanpreet
    June 25, 2011 / 4:59 am

    “A Hollywood Affair” by Lucy Broadbent wasn’t really heavy on the affair, but was full of drama!

  40. Chanpreet
    June 25, 2011 / 5:12 am

    I was bawling at some points of “Skipping A Beat” by Sarah Pekkanen. If you haven’t read this, I strongly recommend you do!

  41. June 26, 2011 / 11:14 pm

    Finally have the post done! I read “Wedding Season” by Katie Fforde and absolutely adored it. Perfect summer read. 🙂

  42. Chanpreet
    June 27, 2011 / 1:02 pm

    “Notorious Pleasures” by Elizabeth Hoyt was a wonderful surprise. It’s very deep for a historical romance!

  43. June 28, 2011 / 1:33 am

    June’s review is up.

    Reading “Here, Home, Hope” next. Thanks for the recommendation! 🙂

  44. June 30, 2011 / 12:25 pm

    This is my review of Nicole Richie Priceless wow….. she has a talent!

  45. June 30, 2011 / 7:49 pm

    LOVED this book! June was a good vintage ;).

  46. July 1, 2011 / 7:55 pm

    I posted my review for “Click: An Online Love Story!”

  47. July 5, 2011 / 8:13 pm

    Congrats to the June winners! Enjoy your prize!

Comments are closed.